Our People

Our people—staff, board members, coaches and volunteers—are dedicated to ensuring a positive experience for every participant and family. Learn more about the individuals who bring our mission and vision to life.

Our Staff

Joy Goldsmith

Executive Director

Rosa Marruffo

Program Director

Rob Cain

Development Director

Madison Gavornik

Program Manager

Zahara Little Dawes

Development Intern


Our Board

Diane Weinberger


Shefali Budhwani

Vice Chair

Florien Bouwmeester


Smita Baliga


Deanna Koestel

Board Member

John McGinley

Board Member

Maja Lapcevic

Board Member

Vitoria Cabrera

Board Member

Nicole Furlong

Board Member

Andrew Rothstein

Board Member

Rebecca Kotkin

Board Member

Newsletter Signup

Our Culture

Our mission, vision and core values are at the heart of everything we do. Learn more about our organization, our commitment to inclusion, diversity, equity and access, and how you can join our team.